Nicci French Bibliography Creator

Nicci French, the bestselling author of What to do When Someone Dies and Losing You, returns with the second book in the gripping new series that began with Top Ten Bestseller Blue Monday. Fans of Peter James' Roy Grace series and Peter Robinson's DCI Banks series will love central character psychotherapist Frieda Klein, who is consulted on a grisly and seemingly unsolvable crime.

For Frieda Klein the days get longer, the cases darker . . .

Psychotherapist Frieda Klein thought she was done with the police. But once more DCI Karlsson is knocking at her door.

A man's decomposed body has been found in the flat of Michelle Doyce, a woman trapped in a world of strange mental disorder. The police don't know who it is, how he got there or what happened - and Michelle can't tell them. But Karlsson hopes Frieda can get access to the truths buried beneath her confusion.

Painstakingly, Frieda uncovers a possible identity for the corpse: Robert Poole, a jack of all trades and master conman. But the deeper Frieda and Karlsson dig into Poole's past, the more of his victims they encounter - and the more motives they find for murder. Meanwhile, violent ghosts from Frieda's own past are returning to threaten her.

Unable to discover quite who is telling the truth and who is lying, they know they are getting closer to a killer. But whoever murdered Poole is determined to stay free - and anyone that gets too close will meet the same fate.

A gritty heroine, a gruesome crime and a terrifying hunt for a psychotic killer, Tuesday's Gone is not to be missed by fans of psychological thrillers.

'Nicci French knows just how to play on our worst fears' Daily Mail

Nicci French is the pseudonym for Nicci Gerrard and Sean French. The couple live in Suffolk and have written twelve other bestselling novels including Beneath the Skin and Blue Monday, the first thrilling instalment in the Frieda Klein series.

Nicci French is pen name of English authors Nicci Gerrard and Sean French, who write psychological thriller novels together. Gerrard and French were married in 1990. A trademark of their novels is the main character being a strong, yet vulnerable woman who is independent and stubborn. They write separately and then re-write eachother’s work. Both authors have also written solo novels.

French and Gerrard debuted as Nicci French with the novel The Memory Game, published in 1997. Sean French made his solo debut in as an author in 1992 with the non-fiction book Fatherhood: Men Writing About Fathering. His fiction debut was The Imaginary Monkey, which was published in 1993. Nicci Gerrard made her solo debut in 2003 with the novel Things We Knew Were True. Below is a list of Nicci French’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Frieda Klein Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Note:Complicit was also published as The Other Side of the Door. Saturday Requiem was re-published as Dark Saturday.

If You Like Nicci French Books, You’ll Love…

Nicci French Synopsis: In The Memory Game by Nicci French, the Martellos find a skeleton in their garden – the remains of their daughter, Natalie, who went missing 25 years ago. Does Natalie’s friend Jane (in the process of a divorce from Natalie’s brother) know what happened to her?

Shop | |

Order of Books » Authors »


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *